|
Hoax or Horrible Cat/ Ferret Owner?
Question: http://www.saveourpets.net/ There are lots of odd hoaxs on the net like the bonsai kitty site, I was wondering what people's take on this was? Answer: hoax, or owner can't afford pets Answer: OMG I can't believe it, please someone tell me it isn't true!! It does have contact info. Answer: Too bad I couldn't get a hold of his address. What kind of an idiot does this? GRRRR.. Am in a pissy enough mood today, now this. Oh, yeah, and everyone needs to send me $25 right away. Don't know why yet, but I'll come up with something. Hee hee Answer: There have been things like this before, on the Internet. One, in particular, was an owner who threatened to eat his bunny unless he got $20,000. The last dollar figure for that one was that he got something like $15,000. I didn't hear the outcome. To me, it's a scam. I've found no sites indicating these people are real animal haters, or bunny eaters. I think it's aimed at animal lovers, such as the people here, who might give a dollar to save the animals. Think about it - the person took the time to register an Internet site name, which costs money. People will do stupid things in the hopes of getting money. There was one woman who created a website that listed her need to pay off her student loans. She got the money I believe. Answer: I figured it was a hoax, just it tugs at your heart strings... Answer: Hoax. The ferret is running all over the couch, and the cat looks to be in pretty good shape. If it wasn't a hoax, I think the animals would be in worse shape. Someone who really cares that little about them does not allow them the run of the house, or keep them well-fed and groomed. It goes along with all those EBay items that are bogus as well. (For example, next time you see a sob story, pick out part of the story and do a search. I once found almost one hundred items for "ghost cane".) Answer: I rather suspect by looking at the picture of the cat (which seems altered because the head is out of sinc vis a vis its proximity to the plate) that they may have been "borrowed" from another site online and this is just a money grab operation. I think the best solution is to find out who owns the domain name and lay a complaint with whatever BBB in the appropriate jurisdiction. Answer: I checked. This is who owns this site: Save Our Pets 639 probasco st Cincinnati, OH 45022 US Administrative Contact: Simpson, Joshua contact@saveourpets.net 639 probasco st Cincinnati, OH 45022 US 5132665755 Technical Contact: Simpson, Joshua contact@saveourpets.net 639 probasco st Cincinnati, OH 45022 US 5132665755 Answer: I've googled for other things in the past, and have seen the ebay scams.. Sorry to alarm anyone. I didn't know anything about searching for domain names. Answer: the website has been cancelled.. total hoax! Answer: Does anyone live in Cinci? Call the fraud squad, even though the site is now cancelled. Answer: This site was brought up on another forum.. Apparently they called paypal and gave them an earfull. And other people possibly emailed in complaints. Answer: It may be "cancelled" but the domain name is still registered to the same individual so it can be up and running any time! Answer: Copyright © 2007 - 2008 www.tendlife.com
|
|